Big, Blue, Beautiful, Bright

Standard

So much time on the other side,
waiting for you to wake up.
Maybe I’ll see you in another life,
if this one wasn’t enough.
So much time on the other side. . .
How big,
how blue,
how beautiful. . .”— Florence and the Machine


The world is big.

Bigger than I know.

Things that are meant to be have come back around to me.  I have this perspective now that I am no longer in my twenties and knowing everything.

Sometimes things do not come back, and we pine until we suck the essence of whatever was once desired right out of it.  It dissolves under our tongue and is absorbed into our system.  It stains our cells and becomes a part of us, regardless of its absence.

For better or for worse.

The world is big.

I know it is bigger than I even know.

Leave a Reply

