Telling Our Stories

Standard

Good morning.

In my little corner of the world, there was a blizzard last week, and we are getting another huge dose of snow today.  Ugh.  Winter.

But I didn’t really sign on this morning to complain about the weather.

I wanted to let you know that a deeply personal and dark story I wrote was just posted over at the blog Sister Wives Speak.  If you have never checked out their blog before, I strongly encourage it.  It is a space where women and men share stories of difficult times and trauma in order to reach out to others and facilitate healing.  I’ve found it to be a very welcoming, warm, and positive space.

Anyway, I wrote this little piece about a chapter of my life which I’ve kept largely secret.  For some reason, last fall, I felt moved to start writing about it.  It was difficult, but also empowering.  My blog didn’t seem like the correct platform for this story, so I submitted it to the Sister Wives, and they graciously chose to publish it.

If you are so moved, I would love for you to check it out.  I’m feeling kind of vulnerable about it, so your comment love and support would also be greatly appreciated.  As always, thank you all for your continued readership and the community you have fostered here at Momaste.  I heart you all!

xo.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

