Happy Anniversary Little Blog

Standard

Yesterday marked the two year anniversary of Momaste. Blogging continues to help me connect, stretch, and grow. Thank you all so much for being along for the journey with me. Every like, comment, share, and reblog has meant so much more to me than I can really describe- though I often try!

So, tell me, how has blogging changed your life? How long have you been blogging? What are your favorite bits about blogging?

20140720-103507-38107645.jpg
Happy Anniversary Little Blog!!

Follow me on Twitter @Momasteblog!

7 responses »

    • Hello! Thank you so much for stopping by and posting. I post a lot of poetry here too. I will have to mosey over to your blog and check out some of your poems. Do you ever find people are more reluctant to post comments on poems? I find that on some of my poems, I will get a lot of “likes” but no one will leave a comment. . . what do you think that is all about? And yes, blogging does get out the troublesome bits. I agree.

  1. Congratulations! It’s a great feeling to interact with people with similar interests and to trade points of view. I have been blogging a little over one year and it has definitely made me more confident and comfortable posting my opinions. I think the most rewarding part of it is getting comments and feedback. Almost all the interaction is positive and it gives me the feeling of belonging to a club of bloggers. By the way, it looks like you made some changes to your layout and I think it looks great! Is this one of the free templates or did you purchase an upgrade?

    • Getting comments and feedback is definitely one of my favorite parts too! Although I also like the process of writing and how it sometimes helps me with my internal process to externalize it. It is interesting that you feel blogging has made you more confident. I never thought about it that way, but it is definitely true! I am always amazed by how much you post and how many books you read! I’m glad we found each other! And, no, I did not change the layout of my blog… it is a free wordpress template that I personally really like for all the colors… I think sometimes wordpress tweaks the layouts and stuff, but thanks!

Leave a Reply

