Getting Over “Getting Through”

Standard

Here is my Sunday Reblog. . . a little ditty I wrote in the very early stages of my blogging adventure. I had forgotten I wrote it, and it is such a pertinent reminder for me today, especially in light of the post I have planned for tomorrow! Don’t you just love when things work like that? Let me know your thoughts! xoxo.

momaste

 If I can just get through the next three hours, it will be bedtime for the kids and I will get a few minuted to myself.  I’ll sit on the couch in a stupor and medicate with TV. 

If I can just get through this line at the grocery store, I can go home and pee. 

If I can just get through this last client, I can go home to my children. 

If I can just get through the next ten minutes of nursing Emily, then I can go out and turn on the coffee. 

 If I can just get through Jack’s third tantrum of the day, then it will be quiet and I can eat a sandwich. 

I find myself thinking like this all the time.  I don’t like it.  It sometimes seems that my life is just a series of events that I have had to “get through.” …

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

