Inspiring Blogger??? Me?

Standard

inspiringblogger

Wowzers people.  Vanessa over at Bringing Up Buddhas nominated me for this sweet award for my little blog- The Very Inspirational Blogger.

I know that these awards are like the blog equivalent of a chain letter, but unlike opening a chain letter, I am always so touched and happy when I get one (although like a chain letter I might not always have the time to respond to all of them in a timely fashion if at all…)

Here is what the nominees must do:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.  (Done and done.)
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.  (Also done.)
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers for this award and link to them.  (Wait for it…)
4. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

So here are the nominees:

A Game of Diapers.  This chick has it going on!  I have recently discovered this blog by a mama of twins and am amazed at her wit and stamina.

A Honeybee’s Foot.  A very gentle and thoughtful blog that always makes me go hmmmmm. . .

My friend Valerie over at Atlanta Mom of Three.   I just love how bubbly and positive this woman is!  Her blog has a bit of everything from advice on childbirth and breastfeeding, to great recipes and craft ideas.  Now that gal is inspirational!

A wise and compassionate blog, Pujakins, is written by a woman named Tasha who has some very special, insightful, and tender messages.  Tasha frequently leaves wonderful and helpful comments on my Momasteblog, which are always greatly appreciated!

Long Live Go is a beautiful mommy-blog by yet another kindred mommy spirit that I have chanced to meet out here in blog land.  You rock Christie!

I am psyched to be following Foxy [Whole] Foodie.  Her blog has tons of great recipes and DIY tips for things like making your own make-up remover wipes, which I am proud to say I did and they work great!

And Julie Green.  Her blog is chock full of amazing art and ideas.

Thanks again to Vanessa for the nod, and thank you to all of my lovely readers and friends.  One of the surprising things to me about blogging has been meeting so many wonderful and enthusiastic writers, poets, and artists.  You all make the world a better and brighter place.  Thanks for being there!

2 responses »

  1. I think these blog awards are WAY better than chain letters because you get to share great blogs with others! Thanks for the nomination and congrats to YOU! 😀

  2. So sorry I can’t play. Too busy with life to add additional duties. Very grateful, however, for your kind nomination as well as the nice words you said about me. Warmly, Tasha

Leave a Reply

